Maryland onAir


This Maryland onAir hub supports its citizens to become more informed about and engaged in federal and state politics while facilitating more civil and positive discussions with their representatives, candidates, and fellow Marylanders.

  • Maryland onAir is one of 50 state governance and elections hubs that the US onAir Network is providing to reinvigorate our imperiled democracy.
  • Virginia onAir is US onAir’s model of how a state’s onAir Council and curators can enhance a state Hub with fresh Top News and state legislature content, moderated discussions, and production of zoom aircasts with committees, interviews and debates with candidates, and presentations.

For more information  about the many opportunities to learn about and engage with this Maryland onAir hub, go to this US onAir post on the US onAir central hub.

Our two minute vision video about the US onAir network is below.

State Representatives

Maryland is located in the Southern region of the USA with Annapolis as its capital. Larry Hogan (R) is Governor.

The Maryland legislature has 47 Senate members and 141 House members.


Governor Larry Hogan

US Senators

Senator Ben Cardin

Senator Chris Van Hollen

US House Members

Maryland’s 8 US House members are shown in the US House Members “Top Posts” slider.

Andy Harris

Dutch Ruppersberger

John Sarbanes

Anthony Brown

Steny Hoyer

David Trone

Jamie Raskin


OnAir membership is required. The lead Moderator for the discussions is CJ Nicholson. We encourage civil, honest, and safe discourse. See Terms of Service for curation guidelines.

This is an open discussion on the contents of this post.

Home Forums Open Discussion

Viewing 1 reply thread
Viewing 1 reply thread
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Skip to toolbar